In this tutorial three nodes will be created. Node-A and Node-B will be used as the Active node and Standby node, respectively. In addition to these two nodes, Node-C (the Quorum/Witness node), will also be created. (See What is for an explanation of the need for a Quorum/Witness Node).

As discussed in How Workloads Should be Distributed when Migrating to a Cloud Environment, SIOS strongly recommends the use of split workloads within different Availability Zones (‘datacenters’).

In the following topics, nodes in different Availability Zones will be created.


Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment