How do you resize a Volume?

Summary:

ISSUE: How do you resize a Datakeeper Volume?

DataKeeper allows users to extend and shrink their DataKeeper volumes dynamically while retaining mirror settings. Once the resize is complete, a partial resync will be performed.

For extensive information regarding configurations, restrictions, and in-depth step-by-step instructions please refer to our Volume Resize documentation.

“Switchover Mirrors”, “Delete Job” and “Delete Mirror” are grayed out in the Action Panel

Summary:

ISSUE: In the DataKeeper UI, “Switchover Mirrors”, “Delete Job” and “Delete Mirror” are grayed out in the Action Panel.

REASON: When a DataKeeper mirror is or becomes a part of a cluster/WSFC, all administration takes place at the WSFC level.

Steps to Remove:

In Failover Cluster Manager:

  1. From the Roles panel, select Storage and the related DataKeeper Volume.

  2. Right click and select Remove from the role you’ve created, then select Yes.

  3. From WFSC select Storage\Disk.

    The DataKeeper Volume is now listed as/Assigned To, Available Storage.

  4. Select Remove then select Yes.

    The DataKeeper Storage is no longer a resource in the cluster/WSFC.

  5. In the DataKeeper UI > Action Panel, select Delete Job. You will be prompted …“Are you sure you want to delete the ‘Volume (drive)’ and its mirror? Select Yes.

Preparing Storage for Datakeeper Usage

Summary:

This video goes over the procedure for creating/preparing storage for Datakeeper usage. It also addresses creating a mirror between both Source and Target nodes.

For additional information regarding storage in conjuction with Datakeeper, please refer to our Most Common Storage Solutions and Creating a Mirror pages.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment